The Official Forum of The Grail Lords
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Poop Wars!

Go down

The Poop Wars! Empty The Poop Wars!

Post by Lord Arogandor Fri Aug 21, 2020 6:20 am

Dear Seekers,

Lately you might have noticed fellow Seekers stripping the streets of your town from any poop. Using their staff to shovel all the dung they can find, wrap it in a fancy looking package and send it to others! It comes to little surprise that receiving and opening such a package isn't going to make you very happy and it's smell make people avoid you all together for a while...

Because of this some Seekers contacted me, asking for interference in this escalating poop war.

As an admin, I try not to interfere with proper (though smelly) in-game Seeker interactions that doesn't break any of the rules. Having a certain amount of drama in the Realm gives Seekers something to talk and discuss about. I already see how new alliances are forged and how people push their limits to find original solutions to counter any negative effects. Taking this away will only make our Realm more dull.

The rumors that I leave negative popularity in the game because it requires Grail Tokens is pure nonsense! Based on the Grail Tokens spend on negative popularity gifts and taking in account that about 50% of the Grail Tokens entering the Realm comes from purchases, it's fair to say that I earned about 125 euro in the past 10 years from these gifts.

I'm in favor of keeping these negative gifts is because it one of the few ways currently available to influence the life of other Seekers in a negative way. I believe that in The Grail Lords there should be room for such actions, for criminals, vile creatures and evil personages. Although it is a constant challenge to find a healthy balance between crime and justice, the dark side does adds something extra into our Realm that I don't want to give up on.

Game Master/Owner