The Official Forum of The Grail Lords
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Meal stats - diminishing returns?

5 posters

Go down

Meal stats - diminishing returns? Empty Meal stats - diminishing returns?

Post by Aaron Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:10 pm

Mmmmmm...Yummie!
You ate your Delicious Meal and immediately feel the positive effects of it!
Your mood increased with 4 Points.
You gained 0.02 experience on your Strength Skill.
You gained 0.02 experience on your Strength Skill.
You gained 0.016 experience on your Intelligence Skill.
You gained 0.016 experience on your Intelligence Skill.

Is this intentional? I think it probably happened when I passed 20 int (happened quite a while ago, but I haven't really paid attention, which would explain why I only noticed now). Isn't raising personal stats hard enough even without diminishing returns? I've been playing for close to 4 years, and my highest stat aside from Learning is only approaching 22. Granted, I've been raising 8 different stats...
Aaron
Aaron
Seeker

Number of posts : 181
Registration date : 2011-10-22

Back to top Go down

Meal stats - diminishing returns? Empty Re: Meal stats - diminishing returns?

Post by Axel Ackland Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:52 pm

The personal stat skills are like every other skill besides learning (not sure about combat Razz).  So your exp goes down 1/5 at 20, 40, 60, 80.  It is hard to raise them, but soups made it way easier than it was before.

Axel Ackland
Seeker

Number of posts : 917
Registration date : 2010-03-15

Back to top Go down

Post by Aaron Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:32 am

So from 80% to 100% it's going to be 0.004 per meal ingredient? Even if you're eating grail meals with 5 ingredients and ONLY eating that one ingredient that raises the stat you want, it's going to take 1000 days to get that last 20%. Isn't that overdoing it a bit? Is this game designed to be literally a lifelong experience?
Aaron
Aaron
Seeker